Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Artworld
Drawspace > General > General discussion
Traumsonne
Have you evver heard of this? Artworld

I don't know if this is reputable or if it is a rip-off.
kim1963
I dont do anything online i have to put money into too .. I have lost money before so i dont trust anything like that online .
ART WORLD PROJECT
Dear Martina,

you cant heared much about ART WORLD PROJECT - because is was just recently launched,
and its definetly NOT an "rip-off". Transparcy detailed may be found on the homepage and
we are an NPO, which discribes our activities along with this project by itselfs.

With kind an personal regards!

ART WORLD PROJECT

www.artworldproject.com



Dear "kim1963",

We fully understand your doubts about online experience - but in our case you will be very safe
with your activities and our payment system is established with PayPal which is reliable at all.

With kind and personal regards

ART WORLD PROJECT

My Webpage
Traumsonne
Kim,
this is exactly what I think.

Artworld,

on the whole page are no prizes to find. Better you show the costs so that people don't have to be mistrustful.
And - sorry - I must say that I am still sceptical.
ART WORLD PROJECT
QUOTE(Traumsonne @ Mar 4 2007, 01:52 PM) [snapback]14470[/snapback]

Kim,
this is exactly what I think.

Artworld,

on the whole page are no prizes to find. Better you show the costs so that people don't have to be mistrustful.
And - sorry - I must say that I am still sceptical.



Answer by ART WORLD PROJECT:

Sorry to say that - how can you post comments by "being sceptical" and not reading all information??
.....Because the participation fee of EUR 10,00 is mentioned 3 TIMES !!
1.) under "goals & philosophie"
2.) under "terms & conditions for participation"
3.) under "charitiy -> charity fund" (there, it is also published how the money is distributed )

.....and before we got futher sceptical comments which are unfair towards the project and
the support to the children:

a.) we are a registered NON-PROFIT-ORGANISATION - hope everybody nows what it means
b.) we have "official approval by all three charity organizations" about the project and donations
c.) we work with an independent TRUSTEE to handle the charity funds

ALL THIS IS ALSO PUBLISHED VERY DETAILED AND TRANSPARENT ON THE PROJECT WEBSITE!
JUST TAKE YOUR TIME TO READ - BECAUSE ITS WRITTEN FOR THE RELIABILITY AND THE TRUST!

Thank you very much!

racedolls
i went there to check it out-- and i went to view others and there isnt anything. so i dont know.
Lori

paypal is pretty reliable, it all sounds good, are you having tech. difficulties with the others work?
Lori
Traumsonne
You seem to be angry and I wonder why.

I do not wanted to attack you, I only wanted to know the opinion of the other members of this forum.
If everything is okay you can talk about that new organisation in an even-tempered way. This shouldn't be a problem.

Yesterday when I was there I didn't found all these payment information. Maybe I was too fast after receiving your promotion email.

Maybe you have had a pretty good idea for a project and to ask in a forum is a good way to make it public. Don't you think so?
Better to talk about than not to know.

tismyself
ART WORLD,
I looked at the website and found it confusing. It may be a translation and/or navigation issue. I do not give to any charity I can't verify and throughly investigate the practices of, period. This is not to be taken as offensive please understand. I usually use Charity Navigator and none of the organizions within this project are listed yet. I also ask many questions of the charity before giving to make sure where and how much of my money goes to what and who. For example, I have found a few Christian aid programs will only feed Christians, as in convert and you may eat. I find this out of line with Scripture and the definition of love thy neighbor, so I use my money elsewhere. With the charities listed I could not find how much of the five euros goes to actual aid versus how much is used for administration purposes, etc.
Do you have something akin to 501c statements available? And do the charities? One charity website was not available in english but I could not find statements, fiscal reports for the others on their sites. There are so many scams out there, you should not blame any for wanting to verify facts. Many of us reside on the other side of the globe so do not have easy access to local publications or sources of information in Europe.
I have to say I am agreeing with Traumsonne at this time.
It would be helpful to sign a real name when writing replies so we know to whom we are conversing. Many people on the web understand the use of all capital letters to be shouting. You are coming across as angry.
BRB
The link doesn't work for me. It just starts and then doesn't do anything. I have DSL. ? wub.gif
ART WORLD PROJECT
Hello "tismyself",
thanks for your comment. My name is Guenter and I'm the honorary adviser in terms of public relation to the
project team and i have posted the previous comments too.

I feel free to try to answer your statements directly into your message - which makes it easier to follow, if you dont mind.


[quote name='tismyself' date='Mar 4 2007, 04:17 PM' post='14484']
ART WORLD,
I looked at the website and found it confusing. It may be a translation and/or navigation issue. I do not give to any charity I can't verify and throughly investigate the practices of, period. This is not to be taken as offensive please understand.
I fully understand this point and verification is usual practise.
I usually use Charity Navigator and none of the organizions within this project are listed yet.
All three charity organizations have been selected by us very carefully (out of investigated 15 organizations). All three of them are very well-known aid-organizations and NGO's or NPO's by law. All reports and statuts, revenues and usage of fundings are published on their websites or can be requested from the board. We have them all. About the website language of these organizations - we cant do to much about it.
I also ask many questions of the charity before giving to make sure where and how much of my money goes to what and who. For example, I have found a few Christian aid programs will only feed Christians, as in convert and you may eat. I find this out of line with Scripture and the definition of love thy neighbor, so I use my money elsewhere. With the charities listed I could not find how much of the five euros goes to actual aid versus how much is used for administration purposes, etc.
As we cannot forsee the real total amount of operational costs we think that those costs will be maximum at EUR 2,00 - which means a minimum of 80% goes directly to the aid-proejcts.
Do you have something akin to 501c statements available? And do the charities? One charity website was not available in english but I could not find statements, fiscal reports for the others on their sites.
There are so many scams out there, you should not blame any for wanting to verify facts. Many of us reside on the other side of the globe so do not have easy access to local publications or sources of information in Europe.
501c is something US specific. But our laws in Europe have similar contents and regulation. As we are based in Austria/Europe we have to go by European law. But you can be sure - for NPO they are similar, and the three organizations have worldwide reputations.
I have to say I am agreeing with Traumsonne at this time. It would be helpful to sign a real name when writing replies so we know to whom we are conversing. Many people on the web understand the use of all capital letters to be shouting. You are coming across as angry.
I didnt know this background on capital letters. It was just in capital letters not to be overseen - because to call a project as "rip-off" before reading carefully makes me, yes, a little bit angry. Anyway, it was not to ment shouted but clearly.

Hope that clears the sky a bit more and thanks for your questions.

With kind regards
Guenter
ART WORLD PROJECT


QUOTE(BRB @ Mar 4 2007, 05:42 PM) [snapback]14489[/snapback]

The link doesn't work for me. It just starts and then doesn't do anything. I have DSL. ? wub.gif


Sorry "BRB",

just 20 minutes ago the providers server went down. They are working on it!
Thanks for your patience!

Best regards
Guenter
ART WORLD PROJECT
ART WORLD PROJECT
Our provider had some server problems during the last hour. The problems
are resolved and the website is "up" again.
Thanks for your patience!


Best regards
Guenter
ART WORLD PROJECT
[/quote]
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.